House Captains


All students from Prep to Grade 6 are a member of one of the four House Teams, Murray , Gilbert , Jessie or Cramer. The Houses are named after four of the main roads bordering or near Preston West Primary.

The House Captains and Vice Captains are elected by the students from grades 3 to 6 in each house.  During the year the House Captains are required to: lead their house, help organise activity days e.g., Multicultural Day, Book Week, P-2 Tabloid sports and the 3-6 house sports. They also collect the house points students have earned throughout the week from each of the classrooms.

At times throughout the year they also act as school ambassadors, conducting tours around the school for visiting principals or new parents and even ex mature aged students who are revisiting their old school. They also represent the school at events outside the school such as the ANZAC Day ceremony at the Darebin Town Hall. 

At the closing ceremony of the sports days the captains of the winning house are presented with a sports trophy. Also at the end of the year a house cup is presented to the captains of the winning house for that year.

Congratulations to the students who have been elected as House Captains and Vice Captains for 2017.  The students were presented with their badges on Monday 6th February 2017. 

House Captains Vice Captains

Hugo Kerr

Ruby Stothers

Iese Tiauli

Emily Dellavedova


Sebastian Filippone

Ginger Raywood

Josh Carelli  

Octavia Page


Peri Lambiase

Yani Nasis

Freya Hoo    

Anthony Pantaleo


Molly McErlain   

Josh Riordan

Sophie Kehle

Julian Cabral

Site by Engage